Athletic Trainer of the Year and Hall of Fame Nominations

Members of the Nebraska State Athletic Trainers Association,

Athletic Trainer of the Year Award

At this time the Awards and Nominations Committee would like to gather nominations for the George F. Sullivan Athletic Trainer of the Year Award.  This is awarded to the AT who, over the past year, has gone above and beyond the call of duty in promoting and improving our profession, all while performing their normal duties as an athletic trainer.  Please nominate one NSATA member for the award and enclose a brief statement describing why this person is deserving of the honor. This statement will accompany the list of nominees when the ballots are sent out. (The NSATA Constitution {By-Laws Section, section through} permits members to receive this award more than once.) Please use the electronic form on the NSATA website to nominate a deserving colleague.  The form is active and can be found here:

We would like to receive all nominations by May 1, 2017 in order that ballots be prepared and sent out to all voting members by May 4, 2017.  Voting will close on May 11, 2017.  Your cooperation in this process is greatly appreciated.

2018 Hall of Fame Nomination

Also at this time the Hall of Fame Committee is gathering nominations for the upcoming 2018 NSATA Hall of Fame.  The highest honor a member of the NSATA can receive is induction into the NSATA Hall of Fame.  The NSATA invites eligible and deserving athletic trainers as well as persons from other healthcare professions, education, business, etc. to make application for this prestigious honor and be recognized for their contributions to the profession of athletic training.  For more information please visit the NSATA website or use the following link that will take you directly to the nomination page:

2018 Hall of Fame Nomination
Nominations are due May 15, 2017.

Thank you,

Michael Peterson, MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
Northwest High School
Grand Island Physical Therapy

Mike Sloup, MHA, ATC
NSATA Vice-President
Hall of Fame Committee Chair
Columbus Community Hospital