Committee: Honors, Awards, Memorials, and Resolutions Committee
Deadline: 10/13/2023
Contact Name: Rebecca Docter | Contact E-mail:


The NSATA Honors, Awards, Nominations, and Memorials Resolution Committee is seeking nominations from the membership for the following NSATA elected offices: President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Once elected, the Association member may serve two consecutive terms in that office. Also, a member may serve two terms in one office followed immediately by serving one or two terms in a different office. (This information is provided by Articles 1-4; 1.2, 2.2, 3.2, and 4.2 of NSATA Policies & Procedures & Articles 4; 4.3 a, b, c, & d. of NSATA Bylaws).

New for this year, the State Representative to District V, will take the place of the Past President on the Executive Board. Interested eligible candidates will be on the ballot and voted on alongside the other four open EB positions. This candidate will serve (1) one, (3) three-year term.

Prior to submitting your nomination form, ensure the nominee is interested in running for office by reaching out to them. Please use the website Nominations Form at this link: https://www.nsata.org/2024-executive-board-nominations/ to submit your nomination.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation in the process. Once a nominee is verified, a letter of intent, and head shot will be required for submission. Missing these two items disqualifies candidates to run for office.

Special thanks to our current officers: Past President, Danielle Kleber, President, Denise Marshall, Vice-President, Jennifer Krueger, Secretary, Cassie Metzner, and Treasurer, Crystal Kjar.

The nomination window is open today: Monday 10/2/23—Friday 10/13/23 11:59 PM.

Thank you,

Becky Docter
Honors, Awards, Nominations, and Memorial Resolution Committee Chair